Desktop User Guides > Professional > Activating questionnaires > Activation templates > Activate Current Project: Project settings > Project: Interviewing
 
Project: Interviewing
The Interviewing settings allows you specify the default questionnaire language, define which version of the questionnaire should be used for interviews run in test and active mode, and decide whether to restart stopped interviews using the latest version of the questionnaire. This is particularly useful when you need to make changes to a questionnaire that is already being used for live interviewing.
Default Questionnaire Language
The default (base) language for the questionnaire.
With multilingual questionnaires, the language in which you write the questionnaire automatically becomes the default language for that script. If the questionnaire does not specify the language in which it is to run, and the information cannot be obtained from the participant record, the interview will run in this language. After you start translating a script, other languages are added to the questionnaire definition file, and you can select one of those languages as the default language for the questionnaire.
The language list contains only languages that are present in the questionnaire definition file. If the computer's default language does not appear in the questionnaire definition file, the language list defaults to US English.
Test version
Choose Latest Version to use the latest activated version of the questionnaire for test interviews. Choose Current Version to use the version of the questionnaire that is being used now, before activation generates a new version.
Active version
Choose Latest Version to use the latest activated version of the questionnaire for live interviews. Choose Current Version to use the version of the questionnaire that is being used now, before activation generates a new version.
Restart interviews using new version
Deselect this box if you want to restart interviews using the version of the questionnaire with which the interviews were originally started, rather than the latest version.
Default Routing Context
If you have more than one routing context defined, select the one you want to use as the default. The activation process activates all routing contexts it finds, but only sets one as the default.
Project Expiry (UTC Time)
Provides options for specifying a project expiration time.
Date: The project expiration date. You can manually enter a date, in the format mm/dd/yyyy, or you can click the down arrow to display a calendar and select a date.
Time: The project expiration time. This indicates the exact time of day, for the selected date, that the project will expire. Enter an appropriate time in the 24-hour format hh:mm (for example 17:00 for 5:00 PM).
See also
Activate Current Project: Project settings