Desktop User Guides > Professional > Using UNICOM Intelligence Professional > Using UNICOM Intelligence Professional to develop interviews > Adding a routing context > Deleting a routing context
 
Deleting a routing context
When you delete a routing context, any code in the routing section will be lost, so copy the code elsewhere if you want to keep it. Then follow these steps:
1 In the Edit pane, click the tab of the routing context that you want to delete.
2 From the Tools menu, choose Remove Routing Context.
See also
Adding a routing context